Skip to content

Annie

December 20, 2011

After the burst of adoptions, it got a bit slower.  Our little black kitten got adopted, and one of the pair of slightly older black kittens.  The one left only missed his sister when he was shut up alone in his cage, as he had the lively grey one to play with otherwise.  Simon and Sean and Jack and Simba were still there, running happily up and down the room.  One of the new orange kittens got adopted last week, and the other one got a cold and went back to the vet – I never even got to photograph them.

There was one new cat this week and she was uninterested in bouncing off the walls, so I spent a fair amount of time with her.  She’s a young dilute tortie, maybe six months old.  I tried out a couple of names on her and decided to call her Annie.

She seemed just slightly timid at first – having been there only one day, it was understandable.  I let the others out, and paid them some attention, and came back to Annie.

She decided I was ok, and then she wanted attention and lots of it.

Look at her pretty beige paw.  One of my torties at home has a beige left front paw too.

I kept stopping by her cage to pet her, and she ended up rolling around on her back in a very relaxed way.  So I decided to give her a tour of the room.  I picked her up snugly and walked down the room and back again so she could see how much space there was, and also who was making all that noise of thundering paws and jingling balls.  Then I put her back.

Her interest was piqued.  I took her out again and sat down and held her on my lap while the others ran around my feet.  When she got a little squirmy I put her back.  After that, she didn’t stay long in her cage.

I was afraid she’d hide underneath the cages for the rest of the afternoon but she looked around under there and came back out again.

She’s very affectionate.  I hope she finds a good home soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 11:57 pm

    Annie is so pretty, and she sounds like a sweetie! I hope she finds a home soon!

  2. December 21, 2011 4:40 pm

    Oh gosh, Annie is so adorable (and beautiful)! We are purring and praying she finds a forever home real soon! 🙂

Leave a Pawprint

