Skip to content

Don’t blink or you’ll miss it

August 25, 2015

Yesterday I mentioned there was a reason why we spent so much time with one snuffly little kitten.  This is the reason.

PetSmart0822.1

All those signs say the same thing:

PetSmart0822.2

That’s right, our one sick little kitten was the ONLY CAT IN THE ROOM, and she was there because she was on do-not-adopt status.  We cleared the room last week, people.  Adopted:  Cindy, Arthur, plus all those lovely little ones.

This was at 3 in the afternoon, and by 5 the driver had come and we had a full house again – BabyGirl, back from seeing the vet and on hold for a PetSmart employee to adopt, plus a house full of kittens.  But for one brief shining moment, we had sent them all home.

I thought that was pretty cool.  And I’m happy to post it right as I take two weeks off from blogging.  We won’t be in the cat room next Saturday, so it will be Labor Day weekend before I have new PetSmart cats for you.  But if you’re in the area, drop by the store, it’s full of kittens again!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Terri permalink
    August 25, 2015 12:26 pm

    That is awesome. We don’t see that often enough.

  2. August 25, 2015 3:28 pm

    *with leaky eyes* oh that is awesome

  3. meowmeowmans permalink
    August 26, 2015 9:52 pm

    Wonderful! That made our day! 🙂

  4. August 28, 2015 5:29 pm

    hi there. You commented on my blog asking about raw food, and said I could email you, but your email doesn’t come with your comment 😦

    Yes, I do think a raw diet will help heal an irritated colon / digestive tract. I’ve seen it happen many times, and a lot of people have as well. Will it happen with your cat? I don’t know but I know if this cat was in my care I absolutely would put it on a raw diet and probiotics. Since I take probiotics myself I would give her my own, but there are some good pet products out there. Honest Kitchen makes a probiotic goat milk product.

    Yes, you can make a raw diet with out a grinder. You can buy a raw diet commercially at most small independent pet stores. If you want to make your own you can by using egg shells. I know catinfo.org has recently added a no bone recipe.

    A lot of people are also saying that making bone broth for pets with digestion issues is a great thing. the minerals and collagen leached from bones is very soothing.

    Talking about raw foods is one of my favorite thing to do, so if you have any questions, feel free to email me connie@kittyblog.net

    One thing to keep in mind, that this cat probably hasn’t been getting proper nutrition because of her gut issues, so even an unbalanced raw diet for a short term probably won’t do any more damage.. aka if you want to just feed muscle meat for a couple of days to see how she would take to such a diet, I don’t see the harm. If you can mix it with a little liver or other organs, even better.. Since raw meat is so highly digestable it might just do her some good.

Leave a Pawprint

