Skip to content

Lucille

March 20, 2014

We got another new cat this weekend who was instantly friendly.  The vibe was pretty good in the cat room.  This is Lucille.

Lucille3

She was hard to photograph because she wanted to be petted.

Lucille4

Lucille2

Lucille1

I kept wanting to sing her an old song except I could only remember a couple of words…  “Believe me, Lucille, retrieve me, Lucille…” or was it receive…?  Anyway, she was very sweet and I hope she gets to go home soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Webbthistle permalink
    March 20, 2014 4:30 pm

    Perhaps you are thinking of the Kenny Rogers song:
    You picked a fine time to leave me Lucille
    With four hungry children
    And a crop in the field
    I’ve had some bad times
    Lived through some sad times
    But this time your hurtin’ won’t heal
    You picked a fine time to leave me Lucille

Leave a Pawprint

