Skip to content

Fraidy cats

January 15, 2014

Our fraidy cats are making progress.  The pretty black and white girl has been christened (timid) Tilly.  She was on top of her cube thingie instead of inside it, this week.  She let me scritch her forehead with one finger, and did eye blinks, just like last week.  Still, I thought being on top was progress.

Tilly1

Little Tabitha always looks at me with wide eyes, but I don’t want to frighten her by invading her space, so I always look back but don’t touch.  This week, I needed to scoop her litter, so I opened her door while not staring her in the eye, and did the job, and while I was down there I let her smell my hand and then was able to pet her head!  Wow.  Later on, Emmy spent a little time entertaining her.

 

Tabitha6

We might thaw out this pretty girl yet!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 15, 2014 9:20 pm

    We’re glad Tilly and Tabitha are making progress. We know you and Emmy will work your magic with them to help them come out of their shells even more. 🙂

Leave a Pawprint

