Skip to content

G-L-O-R-I-A Gloria!

June 10, 2013

This pretty girl has been at PetSmart for a week without a name, so Saturday we gave her one.

Gloria1

I’m not sure why Gloria came to mind, as we haven’t had a Gloria yet that I know of, but it did come to mind, so that’s her name.

She has pretty eyes, and the softest plushest fur.

Gloria2

Unfortunately, she dislikes other cats and will whack and growl when one comes near.  But she’s so pretty, and she does like attention from humans.

Gloria3

“Tell them to leave me ALONE.”

All the same adult cats were there as were there last week, no adult adoptions although the kittens continue to come and go.  Sometime this month, all the cats will be taken out of PetSmart for several days because the store is remodeling and they’re going to clean up and refresh the cat room too.  I told the manager, if I could wish for one and only one improvement to our space, I’d ask for A SINK.  He smiled and said, “We can always ask.”  Since I don’t think there’s any plumbing available in that area I doubt we’ll get it, but boy would it be awesome…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenna and Sissy permalink
    June 10, 2013 1:43 pm

    I hope the cutie gets a forever home to herself 🙂

  2. Webbthistle permalink
    June 10, 2013 4:19 pm

    Gloria seems like a perfect name for this sweetie, because she is glorious!!!!

Leave a Pawprint

