Skip to content

Morgan

May 16, 2013

Morgan is another one of my cats that hasn’t been shown off here, and since I’m without PetSmart cats till after Saturday, here she is.  She was Bridget’s littermate, there were three kittens and a mother cat in the shelter after their owner was evicted from his apartment.  Their brother looked a little like Bridget except orange and brown, and he was adopted too – I called them during the 14 day waiting period to say I’d take him too if he had no offers (they were not strays so they had to be held to give the owner a chance to redeem them), and I was told he was being adopted.  I don’t think things probably turned out as well for their mom.

Morgan was the goofball of the pair.  She was more timid and afraid of everything, although she was bigger and floofier and quite the beauty queen.  She had the most amazing tail, a huge raccoon puff of brown.  And she was very much the silly one.  She also came home with me in late 1987, and was with me until the summer of 2004.

morgan1

morgan2

morgan3

No comments yet

Leave a Pawprint

