Skip to content

Bridget

May 14, 2013

I don’t have any PetSmart cats this week, but there are still some of my cats that haven’t been featured here.

Bridget was my best friend for nearly twenty years.  She and her sister were four-month-old kittens when I adopted them from a shelter in late 1987, and she was with me until she died in February 2007.  She was really a great cat.  I don’t have any of her kitten pictures digitized, but I have two pictures from the last year of her life.  She and Toby did NOT like each other, so to allow her to have a happy old age I kept Bonnie and Toby in their own room at night for eighteen months while Bridget kept undisputed possession of the bedroom.

Someone once told me she was a “blue cream tortie” – grey with beige and white.  This was a kitty who took everything in stride.

bridgetjan07small

bridget

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 15, 2013 4:01 pm

    Thank you for sharing about your dear angel Bridget. She was beautiful! It sounds like she was an amazing cat and friend.

Leave a Pawprint

