Skip to content

Mia??

April 23, 2013

So far, this has not been the year of the tuxies, or the year of the oranges, but the year of the Mias.  Yes, we have another Mia.  Since she’s a dilute tortie, maybe she’s making it the year of the torties.

When I first opened her cage, she essentially climbed into my arms and rubbed her face on my neck.  When I finally had to peel her off me so I could go let out some more cats, she hissed – I think maybe it must hurt her to be grabbed around the middle, or remind her of something bad.  What a cuddler.

She was ready to jump right out of her cage, but whenever she saw another cat she made very angry noises, so I had to strongly encourage her not to come out…  I hope she climbs into my arms again next weekend!

Mia3.1

Mia3.2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2013 8:40 am

    Oh Mia, you are such a pretty one!

  2. April 24, 2013 2:34 pm

    Mia is beautiful! WE hope she climbs right into your arms, too! 🙂

Leave a Pawprint

