Skip to content

Hello you must be going

October 9, 2012

This pretty little girl was going out as we were coming in.

In addition to being silky and floofy and sweet, she had poly toes.

She had a grey tabby sister with the same feet, whom I’ll show you tomorrow.  They also had a brother who was black, but Last Chance took him back because they have a no-black-cats-in-October policy.  It’s good to protect them, but I did feel bad that he was taken from his sisters.  This one went home with a teenage girl and her mom.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kevin permalink
    October 9, 2012 9:11 am

    Aw, so cute! Enjoy your new home, sweet kitty. We are glad to hear about the no black cat adoptions during October policy at Last Chance. You have to be so careful nowadays.

    P.S. – I’m having some trouble leaving comments on WordPress blogs (including yours!). My comments seem to be going into spam, unless the bloggers mark my email address and blog url as “not spam.” Could you please check your spam folder, and see if there are a bunch of comments from me in there? Thanks! 🙂

    meowmeowmans
    Animal Shelter Volunteer Life

    • fotyc permalink
      October 9, 2012 9:56 am

      You’re right! I found two lurking there!

      • Kevin permalink
        October 9, 2012 10:29 am

        Great! I have no idea why I was suddenly marked as spam by WordPress. In any case, I didn’t want my blogging pals thinking I had suddenly stopped reading and commenting. 🙂

        Next time, I’ll try commenting as meowmeowmans, with my gmail address and our blog url. Fingers crossed!

        Have a great day, and thanks!

  2. Jenna and Sissy permalink
    October 9, 2012 2:59 pm

    We love kitties with the big feet! Hope she has a long happy life in her new home.

Leave a Pawprint

