Skip to content

The baby

August 14, 2012

This little girl was a bit hissy and grouchy last weekend, because she had just arrived.  This weekend, she had transformed into a purry snuggly little lovebug.  I hope that means she’ll be adopted soon.

All she wanted to do was snooze on my lap.

She was pretty little, but clearly bigger than the eight-week-olds down in the kitten cage, so perhaps a petite 10-12 weeks.

I had a little bit of concern about whether she was developing respiratory trouble, but her nose and eyes were clear so I hope I was just imagining it.  It was great to see that she was not afraid of us anymore.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Terri permalink
    August 14, 2012 9:29 am

    Oh, I love cow kitties! I have one of my own.

  2. August 14, 2012 2:09 pm

    She sure is a cutie-pie!

Leave a Pawprint

