Skip to content

Kathryn

July 17, 2012

Kathryn is a sleek and slim black cat with a tiny bit of white lace on her chest.  She’s pretty timid, growls if other cats come near her space, and apparently gets very anxious and quarrelsome if she’s out and you try to pick her up and return her to her cage.  She’s declawed in front.

I didn’t want to get into a big squabble with her at the end of the afternoon so I went and sat in her cage with her and paid attention.  She does love attention – loves to be petted and fussed over and talked to.  I picked her up and held her on my lap for just a minute, so she’d know that when someone holds her or moves her it does not have to be a bad thing.  She tolerated this quite well although she hopped off as soon as I gave her the opportunity.

I hope someone with a reasonably quiet, cat-free home comes along and get smitten with this pretty girl.

Unfortunately, I had to use a flash to get any pictures of her, a black cat in a dimly lit space.

Don’t do that – pet me!

PS: She loves the laser pointer!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Terri permalink
    July 17, 2012 11:13 am

    I have two cats that don’t care to picked up or held but love attention. They are quite willing to lay down on me when I’m in the recliner or bed, though.

Leave a Pawprint

